YouTube fixed my printer


Today I had a problem with my (oldish) Epson Stylus SX600FW printer. The display said “Paper Jam” and the whole box would refuse to do anything. After a few tries to remove all the paper pieces it still insisted on jammed paper. I used air spray, a pocket lamp, opened a few screws (always a spooky thing) – to now avail.

The printer’s documentation is very helpful: open the lid, remove paper, close the lid, there you go.

In my case, I went nowhere and was ready to order a new printer. Just one more try: the web.

And look what I found: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKBlv7rFmYY

I wasn’t really optimistic that pressing onto the whatever on the right would help, but having a broken printer, giving even esoteric stuff a try seems okay. So I pressed this little white thing to the right, slid it back in again and powered the printer: and believe it or not: it prints like on iits first day. The video talks about another printer, the message code is different, but the mechanics inside the printer look almost identical.

2 thoughts on “YouTube fixed my printer

  1. Hallo Herr Tuchel,

    wenn Sie dann doch mal einen neuen brauchen, empfehle ich Ihnen den Epson LX550, denn der arbeitet mit Tinten-Tanks und die sind viel billiger als die überteuerten Patronen. Habe sehr guteErfahrungen damit gemacht und spottbillig!

    Gruß

    1. Hallo Herr Berger,

      ein Epson ist nicht auf meiner Wunschliste. Ich finde die Pagewide-Dinger von HP begeisternd. Einer meiner Kunden hat erst kürzlich einen gekauft: tolles Ding!

      …und bei den Patronen besch… die Hersteller eh alle gleich😉

Comments are closed.