How-To: Transfer a DB2 database from a Linux machine to a Windows PC


For debugging reasons I needed to extract a DB2 database from a Linux DB2 server to a development machine running Windows XP. DB2 export database and import database didn’t work in this scenario due to some differences between Linux 64 bits and Windows 32 bits. So I was out of luck with this endeavor (which initially looked like a sunday afternoon walk).

But today I found this jewel that explains all of what needs to be done in just a few lines. Thanks so much, TeknoMagus, you’ve helped me a lot! I knew it must be not only feasible, but also not too hard. But this was exactly what I needed. If we ever meet in person, pleas remind me I owe you a drink.

One thought on “How-To: Transfer a DB2 database from a Linux machine to a Windows PC

Comments are closed.