Seaside book gets updates for 3.0


It’s not really a secret any more that there is a  new Seaside online book.

When I first had a look at it I was a bit disappointed because it was only covering Seaside 2.8, and so much of the information would be slightly different for 3.0 or even completely wrong.

Just now I’ve had another look at it and found that there have been quite some updates and therer are sections in which different code snippets for both versions are presented. I haven’t checked the whole book, so I’m not sure if this is work in progress or considered finished.

So there finally is some publicly available documentation with at least some information on changes in V3.0. Not that the most significant changes would be in an area that can be covered in a beginner’s tutorial, but still there are some differences…

Thanks to the authors and reviewers!